Wednesday, January 19, 2005

And the winner is...

how i live now by Meg Rosoff won the 2005 Michael L. Printz Award! Publisher's Weekly called it a "riveting first novel" about a teen, Daisy, who moves from New York to England just as a world war breaks out. On her own with her cousins, she must struggle to keep everyone alive and safe as she deals with the effects of the war.

Three other books were also recognized as Printz Honor Books:
Airborn by Kenneth Oppel
Lizzie Bright and the Buckminster Boy by Gary D. Schmidt
Chanda's Secrets by Allan Sutton

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Flint Memorial Library
147 Park Street
North Reading, MA 01864