Wednesday, January 25, 2006

Award winners!

The American Library Association just announced the 2006 award-winning books. And, guess what? One of my favoriate books from last year won the Printz Award! Congratulations to John Green, author of Looking for Alaska.

The Printz committee also named four Honor Books:
Black Juice by Margo Lanagan
I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak
John Lennon: All I Want is the Truth by Elizabeth Partridge
A Wreath for Emmett Till by Marilyn Nelson

In the Teen Corner there is a new book display highlighting the Printz Award books as well as books from the Best Books for Young Adults (BBYA) list.

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Flint Memorial Library
147 Park Street
North Reading, MA 01864